top of page

9th President of Vizag Steel City Junior Chamber International sworn in

Updated: Jan 28

The Junior Chamber International of Vizag Steel City recently elected new leadership to guide the young leaders and entrepreneurs in the organization for the year 2023.

IPP Jc Bipak Kumar Pradhan handing over the Collar and Gavel to the elected president Jc Leela Rani Alla. Picture source: JFD Vamsidhar

The members chose Jc Leela Rani Alla, Director of Lee Health Domain Pvt(I) Ltd, to serve as its President and Jc Satwik, Engineering Graduate from Vignan Institute of Technology, to serve as LO Secretary. Jc Subba Lakshmi, Engineering Graduate, and homemaker will serve as the LO Treasurer. Jc Bipak Kumar Pradhan, President 2021 will continue in his role as Immediate Past President.

The ceremony was attended by Dr Naveen Kumar, General Manager (General Medicine) RINL as Chief Guest, JFS GSN Varma, Zone President Zone IV as Guest of Honour, JFP Roopa Saripoori, ZVP Region D of Zone IV as Special Invitee

Chief Guest: Dr Naveen Kumar, Guest of Honour ZFS GSN Varma, Special Invitee JFP Roopa Saripuri

"The intake of millet may help the prevention and treatment of diabetes, hypertension, obesity, constipation, piles, gangrene, triglycerides, PCOD, low sperm count, skin illnesses, renal, and thyroid-related problems," stated Dr. Naveen in his speech. He praised the newly sworn President for her ideas on the initiatives for 2023, which were unveiled during the event.

“The JCI Vizag Steel City is very fortunate to have very engaged and committed leaders from across the community serving on its board. We greatly appreciate Jc Leela Rani, Jc Satwik, and Jc Subba Lakshmi's willingness to lead the board and their support for the Chamber and its mission,” said Zone President JFS GSN Varma. He highly appreciated the projects that were released for the year 2023.

Zone Vice President JFP Roopa Sariupuri also appreciated the IPP Jc Bipak Kumar Pradhan for his extended service as Acting President in the year 2022. and congratulated the President 2023 Jc Leela Rani and her team of Board members.

“Jc Bipak Kumar Pradhan who was the LO President in 2021 provided pivotal guidance during probably two of the most challenging years for this Local Organisation, Zone Vice President explained. “He ensured the LO kept performing as it is known for, in the year 2022 as well."

“Having been a member for more than 4 years and also leading some of the projects for 2 years, I have seen firsthand the dedication of the JCI Vizag Steel City to empower the youth and transform them into leaders, conducting sustainable development, and supporting Businesses, large and small, with various business training. It’s an incredible honor to be chosen to lead the Junior Chamber of International of Vizag Steel City,” Jc Leela Rani shared in her acceptance speech.

IPP Jc Bipak Kumar Pradhan with President Jc Leela Rani and Family

The sworn-in president announced her LO Governing Board for the year 2023.

Vice Presidents

Management - Jc Roja Rani

Training - Jc Purvi

Business - Jc Anudeep

Impact 2030 - Jc Sarojini

Programs - Jc Gowri Shankar

Community Development - Jc Ravi Kumar Surpaneni

G&D - Jc Santoshi Gayathri

Junior Jc Ram Teja


Secretary - Jc Sathvik

Treasure - Jc Subba Lakshmi

6 new members took membership to the Junior Chamber of International during the event.

This ceremony was witnessed by members of the LO and Zone, as well as their families. Among the guests were Past Zone President and present Zone Advisor Jc Malleswara Rao, Past Zone President Jc Ramakrishna KMVST, Zone Vice President Jc Rajesh Vutti Dr. Sumana Founder of Life Share Blood bank, Mr. Praveen, Director of Lee Pharma Ltd. Mr. Srirama Chakradhar, Author of "Thavaasmi" -life and skills through Ramayana, Sister Bindu - Principal Gloria Vidya Kendram, Mrs. Kamala - Professor Vignan Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Zone officer Jc Rajesh Guntu, Zone officer Jc Anudeep, Zone Secretary Jc Chandra Mouli, Past Zone Officer Jc Sheetal Madan, Zone officer Jc Ramakrishna, Past Zone officer and LO Charter President Jc Rameswara Rao, Past Zone Secretary Jc Vamsidhar, Past Zone Officer Jc Jaya Lakshmi. Past Zone officer Jc Sahoo, Senior LO member Jc YK Garg, LO members, Press, and the families.

Projects released :

With the vote of thanks delivered by the LO secretary Jc Sathvik, the ceremony ended with an exchange of pleasantries followed by dinner.

99 views0 comments
bottom of page