top of page

My Site 2 Group

Public·6 members

The Game - The Purge (Year Of The Wolf)

Katniss killed almost all of the Career Tributes in these games; she killed the District 1 tributes and (in the book only) the District 4 female by dropping a tracker jacker nest on their alliance. Cato was mercy-killed by Katniss while being mauled by wolf-like muttations.

The Game - The Purge (Year Of The Wolf)

  • Book Series Astra Militarum: A loose series of mostly stand-alone novels about the regular human soldiers of the Imperium.

  • The Beast Arises: An interequel between the Horus Heresy and larger 40k universe, depicting the cataclysmic war waged between the Imperium and the most powerful Ork Waaagh! to have ever existed.

  • Bequin: A sequel trilogy to the Ravenor and Eisenhorn trilogies, it follows pariah Alizebeth Bequin, raised from youth to be an agent for the Inquisition.

  • Black Legion: Previously known as the Luna Wolves and later the Sons of Horus, they feature prominently in the backstory, and are an essential element in the Horus Heresy series. They have an upcoming series written by Aaron Dembski-Bowden in the works.

  • Blood Angels: Covers the early history of the chapter, later moving to cover their inherent genetic flaws (the Red Thirst and Black Fury) and the effect they have on the chapter.

  • Ciaphas Cain HERO OF THE IMPERIUM!!! follows the titular Commissar of the Imperial Guard through various conflicts. It is quite unique as these stories are written in a tongue-in-cheek dark comedic style while still maintaining the normal grimdark horror of the setting.

  • Dark Angels: Half the number of this Space Marine chapter rebelled during the Horus Heresy. These books follow the general idea of hunting their Fallen brothers and keeping the secret of their failure from the rest of the Imperium.

  • Dark Heresy: A series of novels written by Sandy Mitchell based on the tabletop rpg of the same name.

  • Dawn of War: Novelisations of the Dawn of War video game series.

  • Eisenhorn: A trilogy of books, Xenos, Malleus & Hereticus, that follow Inquisitor Eisenhorn's adventures and attempts to avoid being named a rogue heretic.

  • Farsight: A duology of novels that follow Commander Farsight and showing the events which led to him breaking away from the T'au Empire to form the Farsight Enclaves.

  • Forges of Mars: A trilogy of novels centering on an Explorator Fleet of the Adeptus Mechanicus and its assorted hangers-on as it searches for the lost Archmagos Telok and the impossible technology he claims to have found.

  • Gaunt's Ghosts: The Tanith First & Only are an Imperial Guard regiment who had to evacuate their home planet Tanith after an invasion by the forces of Chaos. They were the only people to get off the planet alive, hence the name. With over a dozen novels in the series, and spin-offs, it has spawned a mini-continuity called the "Sabbat Worlds Crusade" inside the overall lore of the game.

  • Grey Knights: Follows the exploits of Justicar Alaric and his squad battling various daemonic and chaotic enemies of the Imperium. The Grey Knights are an ultra-secret, ultra-pure, ultra-elite chapter of Space Marines dedicated to fighting the most dangerous threats that the Imperium will face.

  • Horus Heresy: This extremely popular (showing up regularly on the New York Times best seller list) series of 50+ novels, audio dramas, and related books that cements the canon story of the Horus Heresy, the foundation on which the Warhammer 40000 universe is built around, set around 30,000 AD.

  • Inquisition War: A trilogy revolving around an Inquisitor's attempts to battle an insidious plot hatched by his fellow inquisitors, only to succumb to corruption himself. Written in 1990, its first installment was one of the first two books published by Games Workshop and is based on many elements of now-defunct 1st Edition lore.

  • Iron Warriors: Feature in a series of 7 novels as Villain Protagonists, a Chaos Space Marine legion dedicated to siege warfare.

  • The Last Chancers: A trilogy of novels concerning the 13th Penal Legion of the Imperial Guard, led by Colonel Schaeffer. The regiment is comprised of Imperial criminals that Schaeffer drags through hellish battlefields to build up an elite human suicide squad.

  • Night Lords With 4 novels, 2 shorts stories and an audio drama, these stories provide an Alternate Character Interpretation for the previous "deranged pyschopath" image of this Chaos Space Marine chapter.

  • Path of the Eldar: A set of two trilogies. The first is a "Rashomon"-Style story revolving around three Eldar of craftworld Alaitoc. The second follows the path of three Dark Eldar warriors.

  • Ravenor: A trilogy of novels featuring the heavily disabled psyker Inquisitor Gideon Ravenor and his team.

  • Salamanders: The Tome of Fire trilogy follows the 3rd Company as they uncover a relic from the past, fight the Dark Eldar, and defend their homeworld.

  • Shira Calpurnia: An Arbitor Senioris of the Adeptus Arbites who is the central character of a trilogy of novels.

  • Sisters Of Battle: A series of books detailing the missions of Sister Seraphim Miriya and Hospitaller Sister Verity.

  • Soul Drinkers: A 6 novel series about this Marine chapter who nearly fall to Chaos, reject it, but do not return to the service of the Imperium.

  • Space Marine Battles: A series of novels about the various Space Marine Chapters' notable conflicts and battles against the many enemies of the Imperium.

  • Space Wolf: Vikings IN SPACE with a wolf motif. 6 novels centered on Ragnar Blackmane.

  • Thousand Sons: A Chaos Space Marine legion that makes extensive use of sorcery, has a trilogy centering around their most famous sorcerer, Ahzek Ahriman.

  • The Twice Dead King: A duology covering the exploits of Necron lord Oltyx.

  • Ultramarines: The adventures of Captain Uriel Ventris of the Ultramarines, a mainstay of the Space Marines in the 40k canon.

  • Watchers of the Throne: The Custodes and the Sisters of Silence, the Imperium's Gold-clad factions tasked with protecting the Imperial Palace, and their struggles in Terra after the Gathering Storm upends the order of things.

  • White Scars: Featured in the Hunt for Voldorius, one of the few Asian factions in the entire Universe.

  • Word Bearers: A trilogy of novels regarding a search by Dark Apostle Jarulek and his apprentice Marduk as they search for an ancient artifact.

  • Warhammer Adventures: Warped Galaxies


  • About

    Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

    bottom of page